Register now.
12Next
Return to list New
View: 172|Reply: 12
Collapse the left

[Hero Balance] MAKE ALICE ULTIMATE CANCELLABLE JUST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE

[Copy link]
Post time 2018-12-2 12:18 AM | Show all posts |Read mode

Sign up now, Make more friends, Enjoy with more features, Let you easily Fun Community.

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
I don't give a mum*ing damn if this makes her underpowered. And I don't give a damn as well if you all want to flame me.

Make her ultimate CANCELLABLE when CC'd or knocked up JUST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE. This is the reason why Alice is so broken.

If you insist on making her ultimate uncancellable, then make Odette ulti, Gord ulti and Pharsa ulti uncancellable by CC as well. There. Balanced.
Post time 2018-12-2 05:50 PM | Show all posts
hmm.. i would have to say i disagree. I think alice is balanced the way she is. I think she is a good hero, but not an OP hero. I'm not a pro (actually far from it) but.. i don't have much trouble with alice. I find her predictable. If you are aware of her orbs ( which don't move very fast) you'll be out of danger. Her ult can't be interrupted but.. it doesn't have such a big range. I think it can be kited rather easy. Counters to alice are anti lifesteal, demon hunter, and items or skills that reduce movement speed or hard CC. Lets be honest every hero has at least a slow which makes her easy to kite during the ulti. I kinda treat her like argus during her ult.

You mention 3 other heroes. Gord ult is actually hard to interrupt too. As for odette and pharsa - they are weak and need buff i agree - but its not that alice is op. Its just that those 2 are weak.
Maybe because i play alice i know how to counter her. The mages that give me trouble in the current meta are Harley, Harith and Lunox.

PS: some ults need buff. I try to play lolita but its so frustrating. Even a fart interrupts her ult :/ (sorry for my language) also tigreal :/