Register now.
View: 4549|Reply: 7
Collapse the left

Limit on number of Characters in game Chat

Close [Copy link]
Post time 2018-9-2 10:45 AM | Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by Star2Dust at 2018-9-2 10:46 AM

Hi MLBB and the community.

This is a poll (and also my first thread) to see how the forum community feels about in-game chat character limits.
The game is built on social rules and interaction, so I believe communication / chat / voice/ in-game quick messages / profile info about players, all this is very important. Hence the poll about communication and character limit. Plus a brief summary of my profile below.

No app/software/game is perfect, and this is an attempt to improve small subtle things, for the bigger picture...i.e. of eating bamboos. Trying to provide constructive criticism so I can continue to enjoy the game (and hopefully buy in-game content too to support the game owners, developers, supporters, etc).

Bit about me.

I started playing Mobile Legends Bang Bang around November 2017. I've been addicted since then. I have several MLBB game accounts, but this is my main. I have made a lot of 'virtual friends' and at the same time, have a lost a lot of them too.
I spent a lot of my time and concentration, effort, energy... and mostly importantly, my Time, in trying to get to the highest rank I can. Without cheating.

Type of Heroes I play

I enjoy playing Tanks (that's just my personality style... like Myers Briggs 16personalities type indicator - ENFP-A).
My favourite is Akai, followed by Tigreal (the first character I really liked after the initial Layla tutorials).

I am a sad panda when players are (in Ranked/Draft games);
- AFK
- only care about MVP for themselves (aka i'll take the buff)
- very egotistical players
- spending more time typing once battles starts, than they do actually playing the game...

I am a happy panda when;
- Playing with players are in the game to destroy towers quickly and the enemy HQ